top of page

Cursed at the Cross

Updated: Nov 16, 2021

Have you ever questioned your belief? Have you ever said it out loud to yourself?


Try explaining to a friend that you believe that a man, born of a virgin, taught and performed miracles and claimed to be God incarnate. - John 1:1-14 ; John 8:85

Did you tell your friend that this man was beaten, then murdered and that He rose again? What about the fact that He appeared to many others after he arose? - 1 Corinthians 15:1-11

When your friend asks you why this occurred, is your response so that you could be free from sin?


Have you ever stopped to consider how crazy that sounds. At the very least, this should motivate you to wonder why.


We know that in the beginning man introduced death into the world by sinning against God and separating ourselves from Him. So now, in order to escape death, we need to pay the price with our own life. But wait! That means I'm still going to die and that all hope is lost. I literally cannot pay the price that leads to the very thing I'm trying to escape - death! There is absolutely nothing I can do..... on my own.


I start to wonder how the sinless, holy and morally perfect God can save us from this death?

How does Jesus save us from the curse by becoming a curse for us? - Galatians 3:13


I think these are very good questions to ask. Not only for when we tell someone about Jesus but for our own knowledge and understanding.

Think about some of these questions and meditate on them. I could spoon feed you some answers but would you really learn? Instead, I'll encourage you to go read Deuteronomy 21, Galatians 3, Hebrews 8,9,10 and Romans 5,6,7,8.


And think for yourself...



64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page